Board of Management of St Colman's N.S.


The Board of Management is the management team set up to manage the school on behalf of the Patron for the benefit of the children in the school and their parents. The Board of Management is made up of representatives of the parents and teachers in the school, representatives of the patron and also community representatives who have a particular interest or expertise.

The Board of Management provides leadership and ensures effective management of the school, within an agreed school budget and a framework of accountability. All eight members of the Board once appointed act together as a unit. Individuals do not act as representatives of various groups within the Board.

The current Board members are as follows:

Chairperson:                                      Mary Hughes

Patron's Nominee:                             Fr. Conor Magee

Parents' Nominees:                           Ann Casey

                                                         Barry Kelly

Community Nominees:                       Mary Farrell

                                                         Pat Corcoran

Teachers' Nominee:                         Mary Granahan

Principal:                                          Mary Garvey